Due to unforeseen circumstances the Lincolnshire M2TM has had to move from The Lincoln Imp to The Cafe INDIEpendant.

Heats will be held on

Fri 4th March
Fri 18th March
Sat 23rd April
Fri 29th April
Sat 21st May

SEMI FINAL 1: Sat 18th June
SEMI FINAL 2: Sat 25th June

FINAL: Fri 1st July

For more details for bands and fans alike contact

Cafe Indiependant -173 High St, Scunthorpe DN15 6EH



Things are kicking up at Hobgoblin with a raft of initiatives for bands and fans alike.

For bands head on over to  to enter your bands video and be in with a chance of playing BOA on the Newblood Stage!  Plus the top 10 bands will all have their vids played on Scuzz TV!!!!

Or if you’re not in a band but want to show support then get voting and win a stack of stuff!  Hobgoblin are giving away stacks of prizes in return for your votes including VIP weekend tickets, Hobgoblin beer, festival flags and over 500 legendary Hobgoblin t-shirts



M2TM Swindon – All four M2TM heats revealed!

* Shadows Of Serenity, Edenfalls & Black Forge will be first to set the example on February 25th

* Next up will be HERIOT, Ursus and Rollin Sixes on March 27th which also doubles up as part of the yearly VICFEST!

* April 28th will see a reunion of GHOST OF MACHINES, Spiral Key and Mouri will meet again, only this time it’s war!

* Last but not least will be Sleep Inertia, Homeland and Drip-Fed Empire battling for the last place in the Semi final!!

Only ONE band from each heat will be voted into the Semi-Final on June 9th where one band will be knocked out before the final on June 24th.
All shows will take place at the Victoria on the respective dates.
Entry to all shows will be the usual £4 Advance or £5 On The Door!

Keep your eyes open for Special Guest headliner announcements for these shows also!



…and didn’t we kick off in style? Bloodstock Festival‘s Metal 2 The Masses went off with a huge bang! Congrats to the first three bands that go through,Burning The Dream, Deadly Inscription & GOD DAMN BREWERY and massive kudos to everyone who braved their hangover and made it the busiest opening night ever! We dedicated the evening to Lemmy and nothing but Motörhead was played before and after the bands and during changeovers!



Last night, Bloodstock Metal 2 The Masses Reading had a warm up show at Readipop, and it was a show to be remembered!

5 bands put out 5 amazing sets, its was brutal! Diabolus, Pensevor, End Of Salvation, Severanceand Sincerely, Yours have all made their mark on the competition already! Firmly planting their feet on the ground of this competition!

It was also great to see members of other bands in the competition supporting the bands, thats basically what Metal 2 The Masses is about, support unsigned metal, support each other!

Here’s the full line up of this years competition, its yet again going to be a good year!12466027_10153778741826745_8958143962409080766_o.jpg


Album Launch Poster New.jpg

Hailing from Birmingham UK, four-piece progressive power metal band Dakesis have released details of their forthcoming album.

Dakesis are pleased to announce that the title of their new album will be ‘The New Dawn’. The album will be released on March 10th 2016 at their album launch show at The 02 Academy 3, Birmingham. Tickets will be on sale from 11th January 2016, along with album pre-order’s and merch bundles.

‘The New Dawn’ is a concept album based upon a Kingdom in jeopardy, this forms a story around a revolution among the people as they battle to save themselves and restore peace to the land.


 Dakesis have made a statement regarding the album:
“After years of hard work and months in the studio we are so proud of the latest album and can not wait to share this with the world. We are so grateful for the continued support and patience with waiting for this release. We’re thrilled to be working with Nino and Sonic Pump Studios who we consider to be one of the best in our genre.”

 ‘The New Dawn’ has been mixed by Nino Laurenne of Sonic Pump Studios (Wintersun, Thunderstone, Sonata Arctica, Ensiferum).
The album has been mastered by Svante Forsback of Chartmakers (Dragonforce, Apocalyptica, Rammstein, Sonata Arctica).

Tracklisting is as follows:

01. Overture: The Darkest Hour

02. The New Dawn

03. Betrayal

04. Destined For The Flame

05. The Great Insurrection

06. To Conquer Or Die

07. Intermezzo: Meridian

08. Judgement Day

09. The Sacrifice

10. Autumn

11. The Seventh Sky

12. Call To Freedom

13. By The Fading Light

 Dakesis are:

Gemma Lawler – Vocals
Matt Jones – Guitar
Amie Chatterley – Bass / Vocals
Adam Harris – Drums / Vocals